Cré is a non-profit membership Association. It was established in 2001.

Cré actively participates in policy working groups and acts as a forum to interested parties to discuss all aspects of composting and anaerobic digestion. Members also receive priority booking for many events including conferences, themed meetings & training courses. Cré has a full time Executive who co-ordinates the affairs of the association.  Daily management is conducted by the Association Chair, Treasurer and Executive who report to the Board. The overall responsibility for running the association falls to our Board of Administrators.The Association has three committees – a Technical Committee, Carbon Committee, Anaerobic Digestion Committee and Public Relations Committee.

Cré is a member of the European Compost Network (www.compostnetwork.info), the European Biogas Association & World Biogas Association.

As a strong membership body, Cré is better placed to contribute the industry’s view when consulted by Government on proposed legislation and fiscal policy that would directly affect our members. Whether you are a supplier of biowastes, a producer of composts or digestates, consultant, supplier, service beneficiary, local authority or academic institution, joining Cré will put you in the heart of the industry with access to benefits unavailable from any other source.

The Cré Team

Board of Directors

  • Lalitha Devi Gottumukkala (Celignis)
  • Martin Eves (Envirogrind)
  • Munoo Prasad (Compost Research & AD Advisory)
  • Patrick O’Toole (O’Toole Composting)
  • Tim Duggan (Enrich)
  • Karen Mahon (OCAE Consultants)
  • Tony Breton (Novamont)
  • Stephen Wise (Energia)

Chairman -Martin Eves

Treasurer -Tim Duggan

Executive -Percy Foster